Skip to content
March 4, 2010 / littlefooteslab

still feelin’ lucky

Well, I didn’t win the Powerball jackpot.  Good thing I didn’t pre-spend it.

I did today spend about an hour with my friend in her garden and came away with my 4Runner full of plants split off hers.  Awesome!  I spent several hours getting everything in my dirt here in NoPo, and am really excited to see everything take hold and fill out.  I am sure some of the plants aren’t in the best locations, I’ll have to adjust and move them around as I learn more about what they each like.

This reminds me of a friends mom that is known for “auditioning” plants around the garden.  Knowing that the plant will either work there or not and that nothing is forever and it’s a work in progress.  I like this attitude. It feels like the right fit.  And it feels like I could say that about myself.  I’m still a work in progress.  (so are you by the way)

It might not look like much right now, but these areas are going to fill in nicely and really enhance my previously blah yard.  I mean, no one needs as much lumpy, weedy, rough lawn as I have.

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. moma / Mar 5 2010 8:38 am

    This is like a great mystery to me. You plant all these bits of organic material, water and watch. Little by little it turns into beautiful other stuff! Miracle!

Leave a Reply

