Skip to content
March 10, 2010 / littlefooteslab

eagle creek to punchbowl falls

I had the luck yesterday of going on a hike with two awesome ladies, Jessica and Liz.  What a great way to spend part of my day at the beginning of March!  We headed out to the Columbia River Gorge, specifically the Eagle Creek to Punchbowl Falls trail.  It was just right for an early season hike for me, a little elevation gain, but not too much.  I’m not quite in my peak hiking shape yet this year…. or this life… hmmm… maybe something to work on? We’ll see.  I have to say that hiking is a fav of mine because after the initial investment of a good pair of boots and a few other essentials, it’s a very cheap way to enjoy the outdoors.

just getting going

walk under the dripping overhang

wild

I wonder what it's like over there?

snowy tree tops in the distance

I wonder what it's like over there?

I wonder what it's like over there?

little flowers everywhere

mossy bed full of life

gush gush

there are rocks somewhere under all that moss

a little cave under a fallen tree

punchbowl falls you are very beautiful.

and then we ate pb+j sammies and fruit and crackers and turned around to head back to the 4Runner.

mossiness

Back through to the beginning

What a great hike!  Thanks for inviting me Liz and Jessica! Let’s do it again soon!

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. moma / Mar 10 2010 3:29 pm

    BBB ute i ful!

Leave a Reply

