Skip to content
March 15, 2010 / littlefooteslab

playing in mud

Today is a day for playing in the mud.

There are somethings not many of you know about me. When I was a kid, I had a fort where the only activity was making mud pies. I like to play in mud. It’s in my DNA. It might be a survival instinct.

Today, though, is awesome, because my brother, Danny, volunteered to come over with Dad’s rototiller and get a corner of my lawn all dug and turned and smashed up for a vegetable garden this summer!

Yup. He volunteered.  I might have to pay him back with yard work at his house, but I generally don’t do the heavy lifting, so it will probably be way easier for me than it is for him.

wow, I sounds selfish. I blame it on the lack of proper coffee consumption prior to starting this post. I’m only at a third of a cup so far people.

Even if I have to pay Danny back in yard work at his place, this will be worth it. A day of ’tillin’ is worth it! As an added bonus, I get to hang out with my brother on a glorious pre-spring day. (forecast: 67 and sunny!)

I better get ready. He is an early riser, so he’s probably on his way over already.

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. moma / Mar 15 2010 6:18 pm

    I believe mud pies also led to your love of cooking!

Leave a Reply

