Skip to content
March 19, 2010 / littlefooteslab

future shade

Yesterday afternoon my mom called me to ask if I would like to buy a tree for ten dollars.

Kind of a weird question, but given the context of my treeless, shadeless backyard and my love of a good deal, it makes sense.  My parents were at a nursery just outside of Hillsboro (Larsen’s Farm) and found a nice looking tree in the markdown area.  The reason this tree was marked down was because the tag had fallen off.  !! really? that’s it? okay. I’ll take it!

Then a few minutes later, mom called again to say that she and my dad were on their way over to my place with the tree. So, now, it’s a $10 tree including delivery.

Then they got here and my dad finished digging the hole that I was about halfway through with and he and mom helped me plant the tree. So, now we’re talking, $10 tree, delivered and planted. It’s a steal I’d say.

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. moma / Mar 19 2010 2:28 pm

    Marshall Seedless Ash – I shall investigate!

  2. Mol / Mar 19 2010 4:41 pm

    Can’t wait to sit under the shade of your new tree: priceless!

  3. Sarah / Mar 25 2010 2:21 pm

    Wow! That is like a REAL tree. Nice work!

Leave a Reply

