Skip to content
April 20, 2010 / littlefooteslab

hanging out with a dog in a book store

As I was waiting for P-Dub last night, a nice lady came to stand near me with a HUGE stroller.  She commented that it was hard to find a good place to stand.  I mentioned that she did, in fact, have a HUGE stroller and it was getting fairly crowded.  She sort of gave me a funny smile and said that it wasn’t a normal stroller.

She pulled aside the blanket that was draped over it and I saw why.

She brought her dog to meet P-Dub!  What a riot!  Brandy has a blog, Spit Flings, about her two Basset Hounds, and wanted to share them with P-Dub, if only for a minute, because it was through P-Dub’s blogging about Charlie that Brandy started reading P-Dub.

I guess that explanation probably doesn’t make sense to anyone not familiar with The Pioneer Woman.  It seems logical to me though.  I guess you need to be in the right mindset to see the connection.

or is it one of those “you really had to be there” stories?

Anyhow, Maggie, the dog in the stroller, was a real trooper and didn’t make a peep the whole time.  It was fun to meet both Maggie and Brandy.  Her blog looks like fun.  I love the Basset hound’s short little legs!

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Brandy / Apr 20 2010 3:26 pm

    Hi Katie! Love your post!! Thanks for the shout out!

    Had lots of fun w/you at PW’s signing! I am working on my post right now with all the videos. I will link to you on my blog as well. It should be up in a bit.

    Did you see PW when we brought Maggie up there? She was cracking up! She said that Mag in the stroller was the funniest thing she had ever seen in her life. She took a couple pics of Mag, so maybe she will post them too! Too fun!

    Am having a great time looking through your blog! Love it! Brandy :)

  2. Jessica / Apr 21 2010 7:13 pm

    In my second life, I want to come back as Maggie.

Leave a Reply

