Skip to content
April 24, 2010 / littlefooteslab

Astor is a busy street!

Wow.  There is a lot going on in my neighborhood today.

my house – littlefootes lab is in full swing – look for new pillows soon!

next door – M is taking down his back fence and hopefully putting up a new one.

two doors down – family gathering either before or after a memorial for their dad.  :(

three doors down- who knows.  this guy has a framed portrait of Reagan in his living room.  Don’t ask how I know about it*.

four doors down- Quinceañera party complete with professional photo / video in the front yard in her AWESOME pink dress.  (In my next life, I’d like to have a Quinceañera)

Somewhere nearby someone is cutting stuff up with a chain saw.

I think that’s it.  Well, that is all I can see from my studio window anyways.  My neighbors across the street are probably up to something to.  They usually are.

*He wanted to show me his garden last summer, and I had to go through his house to get to the back yard. It was dark and creepy.  Kinda sad, he’s retired and clearly a Republican, so. . .  you know.  yikes.  Also, he told me to “send my man over later” so that he could give us some extra edging bricks that he wasn’t using anymore.  He’s just from a different generation.

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. moma / May 2 2010 7:59 pm

    ..and, possibly, a different galaxy.

Leave a Reply

