Skip to content
May 3, 2010 / littlefooteslab

time to get moving

Our weather has been very gray, wet, windy, dark, cool, with moments of sunny warm times ( I think those are just to remind us that it won’t be this gray forever) lately.  I have been on orders to “take it easy” and “use extreme caution” from the Doctor.  I hurt my back about six weeks ago.  I’m healing up, but I don’t want to re-injure myself, so I have been following doctors orders. . . . for the most part.  I’m not supposed to lift anything, but I could not resist a newborn baby!  He was only a day and a half old for crying out loud!  I really had no choice.

Anyway, I’m taking it easy, but I really, really, really, need to get out and walk or something.  I think walking is allowed, right?  I mean, it has to be good for me if I wear sturdy shoes and don’t go too far or on too steep of terrain.  I just need to move, my muscles feel all full of sludge from all the “taking it easy” and “using extreme caution.”  I just can’t take it any more.

So long as the weather cooperates, I am going for a lovely stroll around my neighborhood at some point tomorrow.  I need to check in on all the flowers and trees and squirrels and humming birds and robins and all the other things that need checking on!  I have spring fever!

(Spring fever is blamed for me buying a carton of Tillamook Mudslide chocolate ice cream.  It must be the spring fever.  It just must be.)

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Brandy / May 8 2010 7:48 am

    This weather has been driving me crazy. It’s been feeling like winter in May! Finally today is beautiful and perfect to be outside. Hope your back is feeling OK! :)

Leave a Reply

