Skip to content
May 8, 2010 / littlefooteslab

Exhausted

Okay, I owe you a post about a Pirate Ship Launching, but I am downright too tired to pull it together tonight.  I know.  It’s pathetic for a blogger to not be able to blog.  What can I say? I’m only human.

I will say the last 36 hours included (in no particular order) driving about 200 miles (which doesn’t sound like a ton, but I feel every mile in my semi-healed back), lounging in a hammock, laughing a lot, launching a pirate barge, eating some really good food (several times actually), laughing some more, drinking some rum and cokes, laughing some more, sitting by the fire both outside and inside, sleeping in a cozy bed, riding on the pirate barge, going to a nature stroll, and probably tons of other things that I can’t really think of right now.

How is it possible that when having so much fun and feeling so relaxed that at the end of the day I can be so tired?  It just seems crazy.

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. dana / May 9 2010 8:31 pm

    While I have no idea what NoPo is or where it might be, (north of Poleline?)
    but I do like your blog. “Funemployed” as well, I write often about gardens and food.
    It’s hard to be more focused, no?
    Cheers – Dana (fellow blogathoner)

Leave a Reply

