Skip to content
May 9, 2010 / littlefooteslab

secrets revealed

The surprise I had in store for my dad that I mentioned the other day was that I made him a special personalized pirate flag for the pirate barge he built over the last several months and launched yesterday.

This photo gives you an idea of what it looks like.  I think It turned out really cool and my dad was pretty blown away when I gave it to him.  Actually, everyone in attendance seemed genuinely impressed with the flag.  It goes well with our family name, Foote, and it’s fun to have something specially made just for you.  : )  I think we’ll add this as a logo to a few things for the boat Pirate Barge and really have a bit of fun with it.

It’s made out of a really heavy cotton material in black and white.  I cut out and then appliqued the white skull and cross bones to the black field.  The skull and cross bones are on both sides, so we can scare away any enemy pirates on the lake from all directions.  It seems sturdy and as long as it isn’t left out in the weather when not in use, I think it will last a long time.

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. moma / May 10 2010 8:48 am

    He/She’s become a member of the family!

Leave a Reply

