Skip to content
May 15, 2010 / littlefooteslab

house call!

Littlefoote’s Lab made a house call tonight.  I’ve been working on some custom curtains for a friend and we finally were able to schedule a time to make the final adjustments and installation.  Well, as with all projects, things took longer than expected, but we got a big part of things done, and they look great so far!  If I do say so myself! : )

I’ll make house calls anytime it includes a delicious dinner and dessert home made for me, help in and out with my supplies, a glass of wine, great conversation, no complaining about my horribly runny nose due to allergies (seriously, I am super gross tonight), no complaining about me taking over the dining room table with my set up, and of course no complaining when things take twice as long as expected and we have to set up another time to finish the work.

Best clients ever.  Seriously.

And now, I’m going to take some antihistamine, and snuggle into bed and hope that my head feels more clear tomorrow.  This is a bad allergy year, especially considering the shape I am currently in is after fully loading up on “all day” allergy medicine earlier today.  Oh well, I guess this is the price I pay for living in such a beautiful place, full of wonderful allergy causing plants!

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Rebecca / May 16 2010 11:34 pm

    Love the curtains.

Leave a Reply

