Skip to content
May 24, 2010 / littlefooteslab

Happy one year anniversary house!

Well, I thought the big day was today, but after consulting my calendar and my photos, I realize that it was actually Saturday!

WOW! One year and two days! Go me!  : )

Why is the door open here?

Day one!

Yep.  I had my work cut out for me.  Just look at the grass!  The door is open because the house was real smelly from being filthy inside and closed up for too long.  SOOOO filthy!

immediate improvement

day two

After a lot of hard work and a lot of help from my Mom and Dad, this is what the front looked like the very next day.  A huge improvement.

day 367 - - - today!

Lots of work and lots of fun.  Thanks go out to all the people that have helped me with things around my house.  Most notably Mom and Dad!  Also Danny, Jessica, Nick R, Sarah R, Sarah S, Jesse, Tim, and anyone else.  I feel like I am forgetting someone. (I didn’t get much sleep last night)  I appreciate all of you!

More before and after photos coming soon.

4 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Sara / May 25 2010 6:04 am

    Adorable house! It’s amazing how a lawnmower and flowers can make such a huge difference in just one day. Really looking forward to seeing more photos.

    • littlefooteslab / May 25 2010 11:21 am

      It really is. Sometimes the sweat equity thing isn’t too hard after all.

  2. moma / May 25 2010 7:06 am

    Happy anniversary! The house looks better than ever!

    • littlefooteslab / May 25 2010 11:20 am

      It’s a work in progress, but it gets better every day!

Leave a Reply

