Skip to content
May 24, 2010 / littlefooteslab

Losing at the blog-a-thon

LOST was on until 11:30 PM yesterday.  I had been working all day from right after church to the minute I headed over to my friend’s place to watch the show.  I had to work some after the show.  I think I got home around 11:55 PM and then started working.  So. . . . I didn’t get a post out yesterday.

I am participating in a Blog-a-thon this month, writing a post a day for each day in May.  Since my blog is kind of new, I thought it would be a good way to get a bit under my belt, and it has been.  I’ve posted every day until yesterday.  And plan on posting every day that I have internet access until the end of the month.  I will try to continue posting every day after May is over.

There are prizes, but my main motivation for the blog-a-thon is to just be able to say that I did it.  Just to say I posted every day!  Now, I won’t be able to say that.   And I will probably miss a few posts this coming weekend, since it’s a holiday and I’ll be out of town in a place with no internet connection (and no cell phones) but now that I’ve missed one already, that doesn’t bother me too much.  I think I’ve done a good job of posting each day, and usually making it interesting.

I even have a few good posts that I am working on that I think you will be interested to read.  When I say I am working on them, I mean they are ideas in m head, but I have begun developing them in there, if that is possible.  : )  Stay tuned buddies.

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Rebecca / May 25 2010 10:55 am

    Katie your house is so cute!

  2. Kristie Sloan / May 28 2010 5:46 pm

    Your place is adorable! Love it. Moms and Dads are great!

Leave a Reply

