Skip to content
May 25, 2010 / littlefooteslab

some before and nows of my little house.

I would love to say before and after, but that would mean that everything is done.  And it isn’t.  Nothing is done.  But things are greatly improved, if I do say so myself, and mostly done in many cases.  Being the one year mark of owning the place, it seems like a good time to take a look at the place then and now.

Sorry some of these photos are blurry.  I’m going to blame the lack of light that Oregon is experiencing right now.  It’s more like fall or winter than spring in that regard.  Maybe it’s the El Nino? SO. MUCH. RAIN. SO. MANY. CLOUDS.  *le sigh*

Here’s the summary of the interior improvements:

  • cleaned every surface
  • tore out the gross carpet
  • had the wood floors refinished
  • painted all the walls and ceilings and trim (except my bedroom. I haven’t gotten to that yet)
  • new range, microwave / hood, refrigerator, washer and dryer (in basement)
  • painted the pass through counter as a chalkboard
  • sewed window coverings
  • what else. . . . it’s been a lot of work.

I would really like to replace some of my hand me down furniture and get some grown up stuff, but with my lack of a full time job, I can’t quite justify the expense.  Soon, though.  I hope.  Please?  Hello Ikea? Don’t you want to give me a new couch, Ikea?

living room before 1

living room now 1

living room now 2

studio before

studio now

kitchen before 1

kitchen now 1

kitchen before 2

kitchen now 2

dining room before 1

Dining room now 1

dining room before 2

Dining room now 2

bathroom before

bathroom now 1

bathroom now 2

I’m not showing you my bedroom because it is still in the original paint and it is a mess.  Sorry.  You’ll just have to hang out around here a while longer, eventually I’ll get it revamped and post some pics for you.

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. moma / May 26 2010 10:07 am

    I wanna come over!

  2. Molly / May 26 2010 10:25 am

    So impressive! Well done, KF!

Leave a Reply

