Skip to content
May 27, 2010 / littlefooteslab

drifting around today

I sort of feel like I am just drifting around today.  Do you ever have days like that?  I think it’s because my plans didn’t work out this evening, so I ended up with some time at home I wasn’t expecting.  I am getting ready to head out in the morning for the cabin.  It’s a holiday weekend filled with family, friends, good food, and hanging out on the Pirate Barge!

This evening I made some salted caramel brownies a la Ree.  I changed it up a bit, using a boxed brownie mix and then I forgot to pick up the gelatin the recipe calls for, so I just left it out.  It turned out just fine.  I made them to take to the festivities at the cabin, but I went ahead and tested them, (ahem, twice) just to make sure I wouldn’t poison anyone.  We’re in the clear.

I got the laundry done.  Did the dishes.  Painted my toe nails.  Went to the grocery store.  Sort of filled up the time I guess.  It just felt weird because I had been planning on setting up a table at Last Thursday, but there was a bit of rain and the constant threat of more.  Since I do not have any kind of shelter, I would have gotten soaked and my goods ruined.  I just didn’t want to chance it.  Next month I am determined to sell some mustaches to the crowds.  It seems like a good audience for the ‘staches.  We’ll see.

I would like to take this moment to say that I love 30 Rock.  I hear it playing in the other room.  Man, that show makes me laugh out loud EVERY TIME.  Love it!

And now, I will end this somewhat rambling post by saying this weekend remember all those we have lost at war and thank all those that came home.

Leave a Reply

