Skip to content
June 5, 2010 / littlefooteslab

Happy sunny Saturday!

It’s finally sunny here.  Thank the Lord.  We’ve had a record rainy time for about the last six weeks. Maybe longer.  I can’t really remember.  So it is with great delight that everyone, including me, in the Portland area, if not in the entire Pacific Northwest, is welcoming the sunshine today!  And it’s the weekend.  A sunny day on the weekend.  That’s like gold.

In a minute I’m going outside to play in the dirt.  But first, I want to tell you a little story.

Last night Sarah S. came over for dinner.  She brought delightful drinks and yummy dessert for us.  I made this leek bread pudding.  Yum!  I served it with sliced avocado and a green salad from my garden.  It was a true feast.  : )

I just had a slice for breakfast, and I think it might be even better today than last night.  It had a chance to set more and the flavors mingled overnight.

Oh No.  I just experienced the side effect of sunny days in Oregon. . . . Sneeze attack!  Ack!

Also I slept in this morning.

I’m going to go do big things in the yard now.  Big like cutting branches and digging more planting beds.  Big like pulling giant rain fed weeds and sitting in a chair under the umbrella with a cool drink.

I’ll see you all later.  Enjoy this beautiful day!

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Sarah / Jun 5 2010 5:27 pm

    That leek bread pudding was so good last night. I can’t imagine how it could be even better today! Thanks for the great dinner and conversation!

Leave a Reply

