Skip to content
June 13, 2010 / littlefooteslab

garden so far

The wonderful weather has had me outside as much as my schedule has allowed over the last two days.  It ended up being part of Saturday and part of today.  It’s so great to have my own yard to work on my own projects in.  I really like working on things out there and I think it adds value to my home, especially since it was such a disaster a year ago.  (Hmmm . . . I think I still owe you the “One Year Later” yard post.)  I thought I’d look back at the photos I took right after planting my garden earlier this spring.  It’s been so rainy here that it seems like nothing has really thrived, but I wanted to compare photos to see what has happened in a more objective way.  Here goes. . .

March 15, 2010

April 22, 2010

May 16, 2010

June 13, 2010

Wow!  It’s really been growing!  : – )

Yay!

check out more photos, more thoughts. . . .

bed one April 22 artichoke, rhubarb, carrots

bed one May 13 artichoke, rhubarb, carrots

bed two April 22, parsley, tomatoes, onions, basil, raspberries

bed two June 13, parsley, tomatoes, onions, basil, raspberries

bed three April 22, squash, garlic, lettuce

bed three June 13, squash, garlic, lettuce

bed four April 22, Brussels sprouts, horseradish, potatoes, corn and squash along fence

bed four June 13, Brussels sprouts, horseradish, potatoes, corn and squash along fence

This is the main garden.  I also have a variety of other favorites through out the rest of the yard. Strawberries, beets, fennel, mustard greens, zucchini, lemon cucumbers, more basil, dill, sage, cilantro, chives, thyme, hmmmm. . . what else?  that seems like a lot.  Yum.  I can’t wait!  So far, I’ve been enjoying salad greens fresh from the garden as well as a few onions that I’ve snuck out early, the herbs have been good, I’ve eaten two or three raspberries, the rest are getting close, there are a few very close to being ripe strawberries (there was a ripe one, but a slug beat me to it.  I was moving very slowly that day ; )   hehe)  I’m shooting for a bumper crop, so please stay tuned for a harvest party or two.

Leave a Reply

