Skip to content
June 17, 2010 / littlefooteslab

Summit of Awesome update

I’ve been attending the Summit of Awesome yesterday and today.  Tonight is a party and tomorrow we’ll have more seminars and then a wrap up.  It’s been pretty intense with lots of good info and fun people.  I think the party tonight will be fun, hanging out with crafty people usually is.  : )

Yesterday was filled with seminars and making things, ending with a welcome party.  We had a white elephant gift swap at the party.  I ended up with some really cool gift cards that my new friend Jamie made.  She hand paints each one!  So generous to bring them to the swap.  My gift contribution was one of my mustache pacifiers.  Somehow the person that opened it didn’t really show the whole group my item, but it was included in a photo on this cool blog called Modish, so that is pretty cool.  I’ll take any press I can.  : )

I am really enjoying the Summit, soaking up all the info that I can.

Alberta Arts District Tour led by Bunny with a Toolbelt

Jamie (center) in her cool hat on the tour! Lots of other awesome people all around! : )

checking out the (future) Art on Alberta trailer

I’ll send more info soon.  I tried to take a few photos, but haven’t really gotten any good ones of the seminars.  No one wants to look at blurry photos, right?

Well, I better get myself psyched up to go to the party tonight.  It goes against my natural tendency to snuggle up on the couch under a quilt with a bowl of ice cream or a craft project to work on for the evening.  Sometimes it’s good to be social.

Ta Ta!

Leave a Reply

