Skip to content
June 19, 2010 / littlefooteslab

raspberries

I just ate a hand full of raspberries from my garden as well as a few strawberries.  I have to be quick to get the strawberries before the slugs.  They are sneaky little devils.

I also thinned the carrots a bit.  They are little but cute right now.

I planted a rainbow mix, so it's a little more fun than regular carrots, if you can even imagine anything being more fun that regular carrots. Today the largest ones are about a quarter of an inch in diameter.

The beets I planted last week at sprouting too.  This has been such a weird spring in so many ways.  I’m exhausted and ready to move into summer.  Thank goodness it’s here on Monday.  (I am completely ignoring the actual weather at this point, it’s just ridiculous.)

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. moma / Jun 20 2010 6:18 am

    Amen, Daughter!

Leave a Reply

