Skip to content
June 22, 2010 / littlefooteslab

breakfast burritos

I made breakfast burritos for dinner tonight, and I made enough for leftovers for a few more meals.  I love knowing that I have something yummy in the fridge that I can heat up quickly for lunch!  It’s similar to being wrapped in a warm blanket.  I know, my life probably revolves around food a bit too much. Oh well.  This is the life I lead.

So basically, I brown some potatoes, cook up some sausage, scramble some eggs, heat up a tortilla, and grate some Tillamook cheddar cheese.  Then I put it all together with a bit of sour cream and salsa.  YUM!  I needed that kind of comfort food today.  I feel like I’ve had a stressful last few weeks, and I am ready to be done with it all.  I don’t think my life is ready to be less stressful, but at least I have those leftovers in the fridge! : )

close up (sorry about the poor lighting) of my breakfast burrito!

Okay, truthfully, I had two of these.  Yum-yum!  Now I’m full.  Although I probably have room for a bit of chocolate ice cream ; )

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Jessica / Jun 22 2010 8:56 pm

    That looks like heaven. I love that you blog about food…keep up the good cookin’!

  2. moma / Jun 22 2010 9:17 pm

    yum yum in deed!

  3. Rebecca / Jun 24 2010 3:00 pm

    There is always room for chocolate ice cream! looks delicious.

Leave a Reply

