Skip to content
June 25, 2010 / littlefooteslab

A Successful Last Thursday

Thanks to everyone that came out last night to Last Thursday on Alberta.  I had a successful first time out, selling six mustache pacifiers and meeting tons of people.  I handed out plenty of business cards and really started to get the word out about Littlefoote’s Lab.  And it was tons of fun!

I had the best assistants, Sarah and Nick R, and Sarah S.  We had a lot of fun watching people and enoying the fine summer evening in Portland.  I’m planning on setting up again in July and August, come on out and see me and check out some of the things that makes Portland Weird (I’m talking about the people, not about me), but also GREAT!

One of my favorite parts was the stilt walker parade.  They had crazy music and crazy stilt walkers that danced around and really fired up the crowd.  The parade went right in front of my table.  It was so cool!

I set up right by the new location of Pine State Biscuits, I don’t think it’s open yet, but it’s getting really close and they have a lot more room than the original shop, so it will be nicer for dining in rather than just take out orders.

Pine State Biscuits on Alberta

Here is a pic of Sarah (Littlefoote’s Lab Assistant) and me at the table before the street was completely closed.  We shifted forward once there wasn’t any more vehicle traffic so that we’d be more prominent in the pedestrian path.  It was great!

Littlefoote's Lab at Last Thursday on NE Alberta Portland

We brainstormed ideas to improve the set up and have lots under way for next month.  Come check us out!!!

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. moma / Jun 25 2010 2:37 pm

    i hope to get over there next month. please send reminders!

Leave a Reply

