Skip to content
June 29, 2010 / littlefooteslab

highlights from the garden

first I saw this little gem. . .

this is from here on out known as the ladybug highway

closer view... just in case

then I noticed this. . .

lovely little pea flower

and of course this little delight. . .

delicata squash flower - future yum yum

Please remember that summer has really only just begun this year in Oregon.  We have until very recently been under the thumb of a very dark, cloudy, rainy, cold, wet, oppressive, depressing, seemingly never ending spring.  Now, it’s sunnier and warmer.  Thank goodness!  As a native Oregonian, I am used to some rain, heck, I am used to a lot of rain and it doesn’t usually get me down too bad, but this year, THIS YEAR, it was really getting to me.  Hello Seasonal Depression.  No fun at all.

The sun has come out from behind those clouds and things are feeling much better now.  My veggies are loving it as much as, maybe more than, me.

5 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Sarah Richard / Jun 29 2010 11:59 pm

    I love the ladybug highway! That is awesome!

  2. moma / Jul 1 2010 8:07 am

    Yea, sunshine!

  3. Sarah Richard / Jul 5 2010 9:27 pm

    I saw a baby ladybug today but had no camera handy. It was adorably tiny and spotless!

Leave a Reply

