Skip to content
July 30, 2010 / littlefooteslab

Cabin Weekend!

I am just getting everything set for a trip to the cabin with five of my girl friends.  I’m so excited!  It’s “camping!”  You see, we had originally set out to plan a camping weekend, but the state campgrounds anywhere within a reasonable drive after work were all booked up, not too surprising.  So after some conversation of what other places we could try for camping, I had the brilliant idea to see if the Foote Cabin at Fishhawk Lake would be available for us.  Lo and behold, it is!  Ya-hoooo! : )

I have the ingredients for the meal I am preparing all packed up, actually, Sarah R and I are preparing it together.  I divvied up the meal responsibilities and it seemed to make sense to double up on dinner.  We had enough people and it will be fun to make it together.  We’ll be preparing veggie fajitas and chicken fajitas on the grill.  YUM!  And CORN!  YUMMM!!!   I just picked the onion to take, a Walla Walla sweet grown in my own garden.  It’s a monster. . .

I have a yarn project all packed into the basket and ready for some hours of work in the shade.  Ahhhh.

Swimming if it’s warm, s’mores no matter what, laughter, camp fires, hammock time, reading time, relaxing time.

I can’t wait.  The girls are set to arrive any time with our goal to hit the road at 7 PM.  That’ll put us at the cabin around 8:30 PM.  But, really, I’m already there.

(that onion is really about 7 inches across)

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. moma / Jul 30 2010 5:48 pm

    do you need the utility trailer for the onion?

Leave a Reply

