Skip to content
August 14, 2010 / littlefooteslab

Peach Honey on Northwest Nest

My friend Jess, just posted this lovely tutorial on her site.

Peach Honey on Northwest Nest

I think I am going to make something similar, but I also have some apricots, plums, and blackberries that I need to use up.  And I am not interested in doing the water bath on this hot day.  So, I might figure out a freezer version, some might have a combo of fruit, and I might use some of the mash to make popsicles.  So, basically, I am starting with Jess’s idea, and jumping off.

I might also experiment with carrot refrigerator pickles today.  Spicy ones.  I think the range only has to be on for a very short time.  I might wait until after dark though.  I know you are dying to hear how it turns out, so I promise to keep you posted. : )

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. charles / Aug 15 2010 4:04 am

    Great post thanks.

Leave a Reply

