Skip to content
September 3, 2010 / littlefooteslab

Peach tarts

I’m not really sure what to call these, but I made some yummy treat yesterday.  I had a couple peaches that needed to be gobbled up and I had some Rhodes dough thawed so I combined the two for a tasty treat!

Flatten a piece of dough.  Slice half a peach for each piece of dough (I uses two peaches, for four tarts).  Place the slices all pretty-like on the dough.  Sprinkle with cinnamon sugar.  Bake in preheated 305 f oven for 20-25 minutes.  You want the dough nicely browned.  Let cool for a bit.  Dig in!  I ate them all.  Not all at once, but I made them yesterday and there are none left today.  I think these would be super yummy with a scoop of vanilla ice cream on top, but they are good just picked up and munched too.  Enjoy!

5 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Mira / Sep 5 2010 12:44 pm

    Oh, man. This made my mouth water.

  2. moma / Sep 6 2010 1:11 pm

    Hey, wait a minute – I saw you since this was posted and I did not get one!

    • littlefooteslab / Sep 6 2010 1:12 pm

      That is because I ate all of them. :-D

    • littlefooteslab / Sep 6 2010 1:16 pm

      This comment was my 300th one! WooHoo!!! As a prize, I will make you some peach tarts! :)

  3. moma / Sep 7 2010 8:32 pm

    WooHoo! Thank-you! This is a wonderful day!

Leave a Reply

