Skip to content
October 11, 2010 / littlefooteslab

How have you been? Me? I’ve been busy.

Hi guys! I am shocked to realize that it’s been since September 30th that I have posted here. Yikes! It’s October 11th today! 10.11.10

I’ve been busy. Good things happening. Many things that I’ve had to miss. Many things that I’ve been able to join in on.

A little summary. In no particular order:::

Nic and Allison got married.

A sweet ceremony on a perfect Fall evening in Cathedral Park, under the St. Johns bridge.

It was great. I’m so happy that I was able to attend. A great side bonus was visiting with many many many Architecture School classmates. Many of whom I had not seen since 2005. Wow.

I went to see Elefante with Eliser. It was all in Spanish, except for the part where the opening band said in English “This is all going to be in Spanish.”  ::pause::  I didn’t really know what was going on most of the time, but the music was good and the crowd was really into it. I felt like I was in a different country. It was cool.

Oh yeah. I almost forgot. Eliser locked his keys in his truck before the concert, we were both too big to fit through his rear window, but one of the punk girls from the nearby punk club wasn’t. She helped out and grabbed the keys, easing Eliser’s mind. I can’t imagine he would have had much fun at the show if he had to worry about getting his keys the whole time.

We (Danny, Jessica, Dad, and Me) took Mom out to dinner for her birthday. We went to Claim Jumper. I had never been there before. It was pretty much as I expected. It was good. HUGE portions. I had a baked sweet potato with jerk chicken and mango salsa. It was good, even though it was really ugly. I liked the sweet potato flavor with the jerk seasonings and the mango. It was pretty much all piled on top of itself. I’d get it again. Also, the onion rings were tasty. And the strawberry lemonade too.

I have been asked to sell my wares from Littlefoote’s Lab at a Pop-Up-Shop in Downtown Portland for the Holidays. EEEE!!!!!! : ) The Crafty Wonderland people are organizing the Shop (this link has more info about the shop). It will be at SW 10th and Yamhill. Right by Finnegan’s Toys and Art Media and across the street from the Central Library. Right on the MAX line. No excuses for not shopping there this year. Since I sell my Mustaches down the street at Tender Loving Empire, they will not be available here, however, many of the other pacifier styles will be along with awesome new pillows.

HOWEVER, I have been working full time at Green Hammer, doing architecture. I feel very fortunate to have this opportunity with them, it’s temporary, but I have been working myself into lots of different projects. I am making myself indispensable, so that it might one day be not temporary.

The thing about working 40 hours a week is that it is really difficult to also run a small business selling Mustache Pacifiers among other things. I am so happy to be busy and I am doing my best, but it turns out that the thing that gets very little attention is this here blog. Sad. I love this blog. It’s fun for me to talk to you and tell you all about my day. So,I am seeking balance, and I will find it.

I also applied to be a vendor at the Super Colossal Holiday Crafty Wonderland Sale. I’ll know in the next couple of weeks if they select me for the show. If they do, I will kick into ultra high gear making items and figuring out how the heck to sell at a craft show. Yikes. I better do a bit of research. Anyone have any tips on taking payment by credit card?

There have also been other things going on. But I am tired. And will never get them all into this post.

And this post is getting ridiculous. I would like to say that if I had to miss your recent activity / party / open house / pot luck / book reading / other fun event, I am sad and I hope to make the next one. I know you understand because, you, my friend are AWESOME!

I will leave you with this. My pile-o-goodness that will soon be featured items by Littlefoote’s Lab:

so fun to shop for!

Ps. I love!!!!!!!! Christmas!!!!!!!! and am SUPER EXCTED!!!!!!!! to make some holiday themed pillows!!!  Please come buy them or tell your friends about it!!! The make a great gift. (for yourself or your friends)

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Rebecca / Oct 11 2010 10:33 pm

    Congrats on being ask to be in the holiday pop-up shop. I think it is a great honor. Love the fabrics.

    • littlefooteslab / Oct 12 2010 11:12 am

      Thanks Rebecca. I’m excited and honored to be a part of it. I hope I can get enough things made!

Leave a Reply

