Skip to content
November 2, 2010 / littlefooteslab

What’s your favorite Thanksgiving recipe?

It’s a little hard to decide what my favorite Thanksgiving food item is. I look forward to my mom’s stuffing every year. Her mashed potatoes are super delicious. The sweet potatoes with caramelized apples are too good to pass up. There’s the homemade cloverleaf rolls, right out of my grandmother’s cook book, those can’t be missed. I love the cranberry sauce still shaped like the can. Oh, then the green bean casserole, I’ve been making it with a recipe from America’s Test Kitchen, all fresh veggies lots of crisp topping and a homemade sauce, none of the canned soup in this one. It’s good. I think last year we made it with broccoli just to change things up and it was delicious. Oh, I almost forgot the turkey. It’s not my favorite part of the meal, but it is yummy. I never pass on the gravy. Or dessert. Pie of all sorts. Apple, berry, pumpkin, you name it. Yum!

So, long story short, I can’t decide. Can you decide? Are you looking forward to the feast?

8 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. moma / Nov 2 2010 9:45 pm

    When we’re together, everything’s great!
    Hey, remember that extremely fabulous turkey we had a couple years ago? We must discover it’s secret!
    Otherwise, I vote for pie!

    • littlefooteslab / Nov 2 2010 9:58 pm

      I was thinking about that turkey as I wrote this list. It was an extraordinary one. Yum!

      • Dan / Nov 3 2010 2:09 pm

        I say try the 12 clove of garlic one Jessica and I did last year. It was yummy! the best part was spreading the garlic on the yummy bread!

  2. Sarah Richard / Nov 3 2010 6:04 pm

    Leftovers are my favorite part!!

  3. Mira / Nov 4 2010 10:32 am

    We made a sage and onion gravy last year that was incredible!!! We put it on everything.

  4. Jessica Ramey / Nov 7 2010 6:31 pm

    Jason’s dad makes a great broccoli cheese casserole that rocks. He also makes really good breakfast strata. I’m interested in your recipe for sweet potatoes with caramelized apples…that sounds delicious! I do love it all. And I really love the left over turkey sandwiches on white bread that sticks to the roof of my mouth. That is the best.

    • littlefooteslab / Nov 7 2010 8:16 pm

      Yum! Jason’s Dad’s Broccoli Cheese Caserole sounds gooood. I’ll see if I can get the recipe for the sweet potatoes with caramelized apples from my mom and send it to you. Cheers to the leftover sandwich!

Leave a Reply

