Skip to content
November 12, 2010 / littlefooteslab

less than a month to go. . .

The big sale is less than a month away. I am feeling like I have an okay handle on things, but there is still a ton to do. Part of the problem is that I really don’t know what to expect regarding my sales at the show. Currently, my strategy is to make as much as I can and then hope that it’s the right amount. I don’t want to have too much, but I don’t want to run out of anything.

This week, I have only worked as and architectural designer for about a day (split over the whole week). Now, this is sort of stressful for me too. I mean, I want to work in this manner because I know I will make an hourly wage and be able to pay the good ol’ mortgage at the end of the month. However, I love having the time to work on Littlefoote’s Lab. Perhaps my ideal would be part time as a designer and the rest of the time for Littlefoote’s Lab. Ugh. Balance is so important.

So, this morning, I have my to-do list out and am ready to jump in where I left off last night.

I’m on my second cup of coffee and I am still in my jammies.

It’s foggy and soggy out this morning. No reason to go outside. I have a meeting at the office at 1, maybe by then the sun will be out? Hmmm. . .

7 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Jessica Ramey / Nov 12 2010 9:28 am

    Chin up Katie! I totally agree with you balance is so very important but it’s also important to know that you are so very creative and such a hard worker, you’ll do well not matter what! Most creative types have a problem producing and keeping things moving, but not you. I applaud you and your dedication to your craft and know you’ll be a smashing success!

  2. moma / Nov 12 2010 9:51 am

    Sounds like a good strategy! Today, I’ll be undercover at the Pop-up Shop! I’ll make sure LFL is well represented!

    • littlefooteslab / Nov 12 2010 10:12 am

      Wonderful! Let me know what you find out. :) Also, have fun with UMO!

  3. Dan / Nov 12 2010 2:19 pm

    I am excited too. I have talked Jessica’s sis and mom into going with us to see all the cool stuff :)

  4. Sarah Richard / Nov 14 2010 9:40 am

    I need to get to the shop! And I can’t wait for the big show!

    • littlefooteslab / Nov 14 2010 2:45 pm

      :) You will have fun shopping. Don’t worry if you can’t make it to both.

Leave a Reply

