Skip to content
November 23, 2010 / littlefooteslab

I’m thankful

I’m thankful for my warm bed

for hot coffee

for a clean shower

for plenty to eat

for loving family

for wonderful friends that are family too

for enough money to pay my bills and have some left in the bank account at the end of the month

for earning that money myself and the freedom that comes with that

for the cabin

for creativity

for selling crafts

for Christmas music

for this blog

for staying connected with friends even though we are all busy

for unexpected fun

for good books

for snow days

for this day

for corny lists

I could go on and on, I have so much to be thankful for. I am looking forward the Thanksgiving. It will probably be a quiet one this year again. Mom and Dad and I are heading to the cabin. I’ve invited a few people over for pie, but I think most people already have plans. I’m fine with that. I am planning on bringing loads of supplies to continue to work on things for the big Crafty Wonderland sale. (If you haven’t been to the site in a while, click on through, they’ve had a redesign in the last week or so and there is a cool video up right now that will give you a little taste of things to come)  Other than that, the weekend will consist of relaxing by the fire, baking, cooking, eating, drinking coffee, drinking cider, sleeping, and just a bit of time away from the hustle and bustle.

 

4 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. moma / Nov 23 2010 9:45 am

    I clicked on the Crafty Wonderland site. From there I went to Vendors. On the top of the right column – Littlefooteslab! Perfect!

    • littlefooteslab / Nov 23 2010 9:50 am

      Great! :) I am sp glad to see my name at the top of the column too! So cool!

  2. Dan / Nov 23 2010 1:03 pm

    … thankful for a great lil sister :)

    • littlefooteslab / Nov 23 2010 5:12 pm

      Aw shucks. :)

      Thankful for my big brother! And my other big brother!

Leave a Reply

