Skip to content
November 23, 2010 / littlefooteslab

Pro Photo Supply

I finally got over to Pro Photo Supply in NW Portland to pick up a charger for the camera my friend gave me recently. The guys running the shop were so nice! They chatted with me and when I mentioned that I had recently been given the camera and all I needed was the charger, they thought that was a very nice gift (of course) and when I said I didn’t really know how to use the camera, they gave me a copy of the manual. He mentioned that he had a copy in Spanish as well if I would be interested in that. When I said that it wouldn’t be as helpful , the other guy said if I were to use it, then I would learn two things instead of just the one.

True.

And I would like to learn to speak Spanish. But this might not be the ideal scenario.

I hadn’t been in Pro Photo since I was in art school taking photo classes. Back then, we used FILM! Can you even believe that?!? It seems so foreign now. Back then, they had rooms dedicated to paper and film that were refrigerated and low light. It appears that today those rooms have been converted into offices. I assume they are no longer refrigerated and they looked well lit.

The guys at Pro Photo have all the things you need for digital photography as well as traditional film methods. Go in and chat with them if you have any questions. They’ll have whatever you need. -Including Spanish Lessons-  ;)

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. moma / Nov 24 2010 4:44 am

    On this day, I am thankful for business people with interest and, possibly, integrity!

  2. juancarlos@spanish grammar / Nov 24 2010 7:23 am

    I am planning to take a snap shot on old Spanish churches and houses by the next, this urge the kids to learn Spanish, anyways thanks for sharing

Leave a Reply

