Skip to content
December 1, 2010 / littlefooteslab

DIY Studio

My friend Jess in Salem has this great space called The DIY Studio. She was recently featured in the Salem Weekly in this article: The Art of “Making” Makes a Comeback.

I’ve been in her studio space, and I can say for sure that I am totally jealous! It’s so bright and clean and organized with tons of space to DIY! I hope to be able to be a student in one of her classes soon. Maybe one of you would like to sign up with me and we can carpool there. :)

Jess and I went to high school together and were good friends. Actually, she was one of my closest friends. Then, college happened and we had different paths. I am happy to say that we have reconnected with each other. (via facebook. . .  it’s not a total waste of time after all) I stopped over for lunch at her Salem home and got to hang out with her husband and two kids for the afternoon about a month and a half ago. It was great. I am so glad to know her as my friend again and I hope to be able to hang out with her more.

4 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Sarah Richard / Dec 1 2010 7:42 pm

    I would love to join you at one of her classes!

  2. Jessica / Dec 5 2010 8:04 pm

    Katie, I read this with happy tears. You are such a sweetheart. If you and friends come you should just hang out…no charge. We can all create something together!

    How are you doing getting ready for the show? I’m so looking forward to it!

    -Jess

Leave a Reply

