Skip to content
December 5, 2010 / littlefooteslab

pacis

I think I am done making the Mustache (and friends) Pacifiers for the sale. THANK YOU FOR HELPING MOM! (All caps because I am yelling that to her from my house in St Johns to her house in Hillsboro)

I have three 18 gallon totes (54 gallons total) full of them all packaged up and ready to go. That ought to be enough. I doubt I will sell all of them (but I am hopeful for big sales! big sales!), but I don’t want to be empty at any point. This afternoon, Mom and I decided that if we do sell out of any variety, rather than rush around trying to scramble more together, we will just sit back an say Hallelujah! That sort of attitude is freeing.

I like measuring them by the gallon. It’s so unexpected.

I also have the sign for my booth most of the way done. Dad made an AWESOME stand for it yesterday. He is the best. I sort of told him what I needed and then before I knew it, he had built the perfect thing. I am a lucky girl.

Now, I am going to spend my time making pillows and other random errands that need to get done before Saturday. Well, also I have to get to work during the day, so this is looking to be a busy week.

Oh, and thank you to all my loyal customers, Presents of Mind and Tender Loving Empire are both ready for more inventory, so I’ll be dropping those orders off after work this week. I am excited, nervous, antsy, tired, and really happy to be heading into this week and as much as I look forward to the main event, I am so looking forward to the days after.

Also, I heard from two dear friends tonight. I had to decline the invitation to hang out with them, but we have tentatively set up plans for next week.

Life is good.

 

5 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Sarah Richard / Dec 5 2010 8:33 pm

    Excellent work Katie! I can’t wait to stop by the sale on my way home from Tacy’s basketball game on Saturday!

    • littlefooteslab / Dec 5 2010 8:38 pm

      I’m glad you’ll be able to make it by! It will be great to see you. :)

  2. moma / Dec 6 2010 5:58 am

    You’re welcome! (I didn’t yell – you know how Rita is if I wake her up!) I’m excited for Crafty Wonderland, too!

  3. Dan / Dec 6 2010 12:43 pm

    I am excited too :)

    just wanted to chime in…

  4. Rebecca / Dec 7 2010 7:39 pm

    Yeah for a freeing wonderful attitude. Can you send some my way. Holy Cow that is a lot of mustaches. I hope you sell out of all of them.

Leave a Reply

