Skip to content
December 14, 2010 / littlefooteslab

Crafty Wonderfulness

Thank you to all who came out for Crafty Wonderland this weekend! It was great to see each and every one of you. :) The organizers estimated 12,000 people shopped the sale, and it sure felt like Mom and I said Hello to each and every one of them (you)! It was tiring, but great!

Here is a photo shot right before the sale opened on Saturday. I don’t think either Mom nor I look as good in this photo as in real life, and I am blaming it on the lighting. Those darn fluorescents can really make a girl look funny.

A special thank you to my mom for helping me so much with everything for the sale. You are the best!

I sold a decent amount of inventory. I wanted to sell more, of course, but enough went out the door to make it well worth my time and energy to be a part of the sale.

I have a ton of work ahead of me to tidy up my house from the last weeks of production as well as the return from the convention center with the unsold inventory and random booth parts. Needless to say, my house is a mess. It’s been a while since it was much of a priority. Thankfully, I have company coming to town for the holidays (Horray!!!) so it gives me motivation to tidy up.

Last night I flopped down on the couch and watch tv.

Tonight I think I will do the same. The house work will wait.

Stay tuned for the next experiment from Littlefoote’s Lab! (Maybe I’ll have a bit more variety of topics since the CW is over)

:)

Oh yeah, I have plenty of inventory left to fill your holiday gift giving needs. Head on over to my etsy shop, Littlefoote’s Lab: The Shop, and place your order. Shop early and shop often! :)

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. moma / Dec 14 2010 9:49 pm

    CW was terrific! I am having Katie withdrawals, though. It was wonderful to spend time together!

  2. Kylie / Jan 8 2011 3:00 am

    Great blog, just stumbled across it in my ramblings and couldn’t help but comment on this entry. I have done a few shows (we call them markets) recently myeslf and I know just how physically and emotionally tiring it can be. So well done!

    I just visited your Etsy store and I love love love your cushions. Happy blogging

    http://www.wallfry.etsy.com

Leave a Reply

