Skip to content
January 29, 2011 / littlefooteslab

Saturday Morning is Great!

Turns out the balancing act of my new schedule and my old activities is a difficult one for me. A few things haven’t made it through the transition very gracefully. One of those things has been this blog. I’m not giving up though. I am still settling into my new job and I hope that my new attitude about over committing during the week (I don’t want to be busy every night) will mean a little more time for blogging. I like blogging. It’s fun for me to share little tid-bits with you. I like to see how many people come visit me here. I like to promote my business here and keep you up  to date on all the massive goings on. (Ha) So, stay tuned, maybe not everyday, but hopefully more often that the once a month post of late.

I got my hair cut this week. I haven’t had a chance to take a photo to share with the internet. Soon. Or, I’ll see you and show you in person. The thing is, I could just really quickly take a photo with the camera that is a part of my computer. I’m staring at it right now. It’s all set up. There goon light this morning. BUT the room that I am sitting in is my studio / office / pile-o-stuff, and it’s not quite up to snuff for a photo background. If I had time to organize this place, then it would be fine. hmm… I have a short cut in mind that involves a sweep-under-the-rug-strategy.

Uggh. I could quickly sweep-under-the-rug, but I just rolled out of bed a few minutes ago, and well, I’m not quite up to snuff for a photo.  Okay. give me a half hour. Maybe an hour.

Plus, before I can take a photo to share with you, I need to clean the litter box that is in the far corner of this room. I wouldn’t want to subject you to it’s current state.

What was that? Over share? Sorry. Somehow I would feel it’s presence in the photo and it would be gross and I don’t like to subject guests to that sort of thing.

::hugs::

 

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. segmation / Jan 29 2011 10:34 am

    I like Saturdays and going to open art studios. Check out my blog.http://segmation.wordpress.com/2011/01/27/promote-your-art-through-an-open-studio/ Thanks!

  2. Casey / Jan 29 2011 11:06 am

    I like Saturday mornings too. A cup of coffee (or 2… or 3) and breakfast! It’s the start of the weekend!

  3. moma / Jan 29 2011 2:03 pm

    Coffee is a wonderful tool!

    I like you icon, Casey! I like mine, too, she looks mad!

    I wonder if there’s any coffee left…hmmm…much love,moma

Leave a Reply

