Skip to content
March 21, 2011 / littlefooteslab

Happy Spring!

Happy Spring everyone!  Today has been cold, warmish, windy, rainy, sunny, cloudy, and blue skies! Welcome to spring in Portland, Oregon!

I took the day off. I just needed an extra day to myself. It’s been wonderful.

I took extra time with my coffee this morning.

I mowed my lawn. (not super fun, but totally glad to have it done.)

I met two of my favorite ladies for coffee. One on spring break, one getting ready to move to Las Vegas.

I organized some papers and filed some info. sort sort, file file.

I scrubbed the tub and sink (the toilet got taken care of last weekend)

I washed the shower curtain.

I guess it really is a spring cleaning time of year.

I know many of these things are chores, and I sort of think they shouldn’t have to be done on an extra day off, but the thing is, I am sooo glad to have them done.

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. moma / Mar 21 2011 8:53 pm

    daffodils and lavender – happy spring to you!

  2. mira / Mar 22 2011 9:53 am

    Yay–way to go! Doesn’t spring cleaning feel good? It sounds like you made the most of your day off! I hope that you felt re-energized to jump into the rest of the week!

Leave a Reply

